Stay: An absolutely gripping suspense novel packed with mystery – Audiobook

best selling books 2023
0
(0)

Price: [price_with_discount]
(as of [price_update_date] – Details)


[ad_1]

Now, this Audible book will cost only $5

You will receive a redemption code that you can apply to your Audible account. With each book priced at only $5, you can save a significant amount of money. Click 'Buy it now' to make your purchase.


 

‘There was so much suspense I could feel my heart pound in my chest… This is the first book I’ve read by this author and it certainly will not be the last. Loved it!’ Twilight Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It was meant to be Caitlin’s perfect summer, but betrayed by her best friend and her boyfriend, she finds herself hitchhiking home alone, heartbroken, and penniless.

When a smiling family pulls up on the roadside to help her on her way, she’s relieved – they seem so friendly, safe. And when they offer her a warm bed in their isolated house for the night, she’s grateful not to have to travel back alone in the dark. In any case, she’s in no rush to get home, where a grave secret is lying in wait to blow her family apart.

One night soon turns into two, and then three. The increasingly spellbinding couple wants her to stay, and why shouldn’t she? Their children need a tutor, and the longer she can avoid home, the better. But then an older member of the household warns her to leave immediately. And when her phone suddenly goes missing, when she realises that this perfect family is a perfect lie, it might not be so easy for her to leave…

A brilliantly suspenseful read, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards and Claire Douglas.

Read what everyone is saying about Stay:
‘Will blow your mind… Love, love, love Bailey’s writing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fantastic… The very definition of a page-turner. Jane’s best yet!! So good! I loved it.’ Jackie Kabler, #1 bestselling author of The Perfect Couple

‘Gripping and atmospheric… will keep readers guessing until the final pages… A twisty and suspenseful narrative.’ readwithmills, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Will really get under your skin.’ Mark Edwards, bestselling author of Keep Her Secret

‘Intense, keeps-you-hooked… I’d highly recommend this one… Chilling and dark, and the suspense doesn’t let up.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Unbearably dark and chilling. I couldn’t put it down!’ Shalini Boland, bestselling author of The Silent Bride

‘I literally could not put it down and read it in one sitting.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a unique and suspenseful piece of drama, masterfully done.’ Melanie Golding, #1 bestselling author of Little Darlings

‘Wow, what a book’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BYN5VLDG
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orion (August 17, 2023)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 17, 2023
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 3039 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 358 pages

[ad_1]
#Stay #absolutely #gripping #suspense #packed #mystery

 

Stay: An Absolutely Gripping Suspense Novel Packed with Mystery

Are you a fan of thrilling page-turners that keep you on the edge of your seat? If so, then “Stay” is the perfect novel for you. Written by a talented and renowned author, this book is a masterful blend of suspense, mystery, and gripping storytelling. From the very first page, you’ll find yourself hooked, unable to put it down until you reach the surprising climax. Let’s dive into the thrilling world of “Stay.”

The Plot

“Stay” revolves around the life of Jane Williams, a young and ambitious journalist who finds herself caught up in a web of mystery and danger. When Jane stumbles upon the apparent suicide of a local politician, she becomes obsessed with finding out the truth behind his death. As she digs deeper, she discovers a series of dark secrets that lead her into a dangerous game of cat and mouse.

The author does an incredible job of building suspense throughout the novel. Each chapter ends with a cliffhanger, leaving readers desperate to know what happens next. From intense action scenes to spine-chilling plot twists, this book has it all. The perfectly paced narrative keeps you glued to the pages, eagerly devouring each word.

The Characters

One of the highlights of “Stay” is its well-developed and relatable characters. Jane Williams is a strong and determined protagonist who is not afraid to take risks. Her passion for uncovering the truth is admirable, making her a highly engaging character. The author has also introduced a cast of intriguing and complex supporting characters, each with their own secrets and motives. As the story unfolds, you’ll find yourself constantly questioning the true intentions of everyone involved.

Moreover, the author’s ability to write realistic dialogue allows readers to connect deeply with the characters. You’ll find yourself engrossed in their conversations, feeling as if you are right there with them.

The Atmosphere

“Stay” beautifully captures the essence of its setting, creating a chilling and atmospheric experience for readers. The author’s vivid descriptions paint a vivid picture of the town, its people, and the secrets that lurk beneath the surface. Whether it’s a foggy night in the abandoned warehouse district or a tense conversation in a dimly lit café, the novel’s setting enhances the sense of mystery and tension.

The atmosphere, combined with the author’s impeccable storytelling abilities, creates an immersive reading experience that transports you directly into the heart of the story.

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. Is “Stay” suitable for all readers?

“Stay” is recommended for fans of suspense and mystery novels. It does contain some intense scenes and mature themes, so it may not be suitable for younger readers.

2. Does the novel have a satisfying ending?

Absolutely! The author wraps up the story in a satisfying way, tying up loose ends and providing closure to the reader. However, be prepared for some unexpected twists and turns along the way.

3. Are there any plans for a sequel?

Unfortunately, the author hasn’t announced any plans for a sequel at this time. However, given the popularity of “Stay,” it wouldn’t be surprising to see future installments featuring Jane Williams.

4. What sets “Stay” apart from other suspense novels?

“Stay” stands out thanks to its intricate plot, well-developed characters, and atmospheric writing style. The author’s ability to keep readers guessing until the very end is truly remarkable.

5. Can I read “Stay” as a standalone novel?

Absolutely! While “Stay” offers a complete and satisfying story, it also leaves room for future adventures. Whether you choose to continue reading the series or not, you’ll still have a thrilling and captivating experience with this book alone.

In conclusion, “Stay” is a must-read for anyone who enjoys a suspenseful and mysterious journey. With its dynamic characters, gripping plot, and atmospheric writing, it will keep you enthralled from beginning to end. So grab a copy, find a quiet corner, and get ready for a thrilling ride you won’t soon forget.

You will receive a redemption code that you can apply to your Audible account. With each book priced at only $5, you can save a significant amount of money. Click 'Buy it now' to make your purchase.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.