The Magic of Sea Glass: A dazzlingly heartwarming summer romance – Audiobook

best selling books 2023
0
(0)

Price: [price_with_discount]
(as of [price_update_date] – Details)


[ad_1]

Now, this Audible book will cost only $5

You will receive a redemption code that you can apply to your Audible account. With each book priced at only $5, you can save a significant amount of money. Click 'Buy it now' to make your purchase.


 

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer House, with over one million copies of her books sold, comes a heartwarming beach read, perfect for fans of Sheila Roberts, Jill Shalvis, and Debbie Macomber.

After the loss of her fiancé a year ago, event planner Lauren Sutton can’t seem to go on with her choice of career or the life she’d built with her fiancé any longer. Floundering emotionally, she makes a snap decision to sell her half of the business and spend the summer among the sand dunes and changing tides of the Outer Banks, taking care of an old inn in Rodanthe, North Carolina with its elderly owner Mary Everett.

Perhaps the salty breezes of the Atlantic and the warmth of summer sun on her face will help her find her direction. What she doesn’t expect to find is a story hidden away in a string of sea glass that will change her life forever.

And complicating things is local fisherman Brody Harrison. All she’d wanted was to sink her toes in the sand and let the coastal breeze calm her aching heart. But Brody shakes up her plan in ways she’d never imagined.

An uplifting summer escape that will strengthen your family bonds and have you believing in the incredible power of love. If you enjoyed the TV movies based on Jenny’s books and are looking for more feel-good, small-town romance, look no further! Praise for Jenny Hale“Each character is richly drawn and compelling, from the protagonist to minor players…The Outer Banks setting is both charming and intimate, with locals who are friendly and welcoming.” –Kirkus Reviews

“Jenny Hale writes touching, beautiful stories.”—New York Times Bestselling Author RaeAnne Thayne

“A beautiful small-town story about family and enduring love that you won’t want to miss. I can always count on Jenny Hale to sweep me away with her heartwarming romantic tales.”—Denise Hunter, Bestselling Author on Butterfly Sisters

One of “19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk you Away” in Oprah Magazine on The Summer House

One of “24 Dreamy Books about Romance” in Oprah Daily on The Summer House

Included in “11 Small Town Romance Books That’ll Make You Feel Right At Home” in Southern Living Magazine on The Memory Keeper

“Touching, fun-filled, and redolent with salt air and the fragrance of summer, this seaside tale is a perfect volume for most romance collections.”—Library Journal on The Summer House

“Hale’s impeccably executed contemporary romance is the perfect gift for readers who love sweetly romantic love stories imbued with all the warmth and joy of the holiday season.”—Booklist on Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses

“A great summer beach read.”—PopSugar on Summer at Firefly Beach

“This sweet small-town romance will leave readers feeling warm all the way through.”—Publisher’s Weekly on It Started with Christmas

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C47JCTW6
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Harpeth Road Press (May 3, 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 276 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8987711514
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 9.6 ounces
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.06 x 0.7 x 7.81 inches

[ad_1]
#Magic #Sea #Glass #dazzlingly #heartwarming #summer #romance

 

The Magic of Sea Glass: A dazzlingly heartwarming summer romance

The Magic of Sea Glass: A dazzlingly heartwarming summer romance

Introduction

As the summer sun glistens on the golden shores and the waves crash gently against the rocks, there is something truly magical that one can find along the seashore – sea glass. This delicate, weathered glass, transformed by the ocean, holds not only the beauty of the beach but also the potential for extraordinary love stories. In this article, we unravel the enchantment of sea glass and explore how it has played a role in countless heartwarming summer romances.

The Origins of Sea Glass

Sea glass is created through a process of erosion, weathering, and time. Broken glass, bottles, and various other glass objects find their way into the ocean. Over decades, the turbulent waves roll, tumble, and polish these shards, transforming them into smooth, frosted gems. The pieces are gifted back to the shore, where they await curious beachcombers to discover their hidden magic.

Symbolism and Serendipity

Sea glass has long been associated with luck, serendipity, and the power of love. Its rarity and unique beauty make it a sought-after treasure for collectors. People believe that finding a piece of sea glass brings good fortune and symbolizes the interconnectedness of human lives. Just like each fragment of sea glass, no two love stories are the same, and each holds its own special charm.

The Summer of Love

Picture a sun-kissed beach at the peak of summer, where two souls find themselves drawn together by the allure of the sea. Their fateful encounter begins when they both reach for the same exquisite piece of sea glass, their hands meeting in an unexpected embrace. The magic of sea glass intertwines their destinies, leading them on a journey of love, passion, and self-discovery.

A summer romance kindled amidst the beauty of the seashore holds a special place in many hearts. The warm sand beneath their feet, the salty breeze whispering through their hair, and the vibrant hues of the sunset enhance the enchantment of their budding relationship. As they stroll hand in hand along the beach, their connection strengthens, just like the sea glass that becomes smoother with each wave it encounters.

The Healing Power of Sea Glass

Sea glass is not only a catalyst for romantic tales but also a source of solace and healing. Just as the ocean smooths the rough edges of glass, the discovery of sea glass can help mend the broken hearts of those who have experienced loss or heartbreak. Its gentle touch provides comfort, reminding us that as time passes, even the deepest wounds can heal.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What colors can sea glass be found in?

Sea glass can be found in a variety of colors, including shades of green, blue, amber, white, and even rare hues like red or purple.

Where can one find sea glass?

Sea glass can be found along coastlines all over the world. Beaches near sources of glass waste or where old dumpsites once existed are particularly rich in these treasures.

In most places, it is legal to collect sea glass as long as it is for personal use only and not for commercial purposes. However, it is always advisable to check local regulations before collecting sea glass.

Can sea glass be made artificially?

While it is possible to create imitation sea glass by tumbling glass fragments with abrasive materials, the true magic lies in the glass that is transformed by the forces of nature over time.

Are there any superstitions or beliefs associated with sea glass?

Many cultures believe that sea glass not only brings luck but also offers protection from negative energies. Some even use sea glass in mystical and spiritual practices.

In Conclusion

The allure of sea glass is undeniable, and its magic continues to captivate those who encounter its beauty. Each piece tells a story, whether it be a tale of love, healing, or the joy of discovery. As you wander along the shoreline in search of these precious gems, let the magic of sea glass inspire you to believe in the extraordinary and to embrace the enchantment of summer romance.

You will receive a redemption code that you can apply to your Audible account. With each book priced at only $5, you can save a significant amount of money. Click 'Buy it now' to make your purchase.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.